Hoard's Dairyman 2 year colleges listing



Two-year programs offer dairy and agricultural degrees.
Two-year programs are perfect for a short, intense, thorough education. But finding a program that fits your educational needs and pocketbook can be a challenge. To make searching easier, we survey a list of North American schools offering two-year courses in dairy or animal science every three years. The results from schools responding to our 2014 survey appear in the table.

CALIFORNIA

Los Angeles Pierce College
Agriculture Dept.
6201 Winnetka Ave.
Woodland Hills, CA 91371
(818) 710-4254
Contact: Dr. Leland Shapiro
Email: drcows@aol.com
Website: http://www.piercecollege.edu/departments/agriculture/

Modesto Junior College
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 575-6053
Contact: Bill Hobby
Email: hobbyb@mjc.edu
Website: www.mjcag.com

CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut Ratcliffe Hicks School of Ag
Department of Animal Science
3636 Horse Barn Rd. Extension, Unit 4040
Storrs, CT 06269
(860)-486-2413
Contact: Jennifer Simoniello
Email: jennifersimoniello@uconn.edu
Website: www.cag.uconn.edu/academics/RHSAHome/

ILLINOIS

Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolet Road
Joliet, IL 60431
(815) 280-2273
Fax: (815) 280-6650
Contact: William Johnson
Email: bjohnson@jjc.edu
Website: www.jjc.cc.il.us

Kaskaskia College
27210 College Road
Centralia , IL 62801
(618) 545-3381
Contact: Aaron Heinzmann
Email: aheinzmann@kaskaskia.edu
Website: www.kaskaskia.edu/agriculture

IOWA

Dordt College
498 4th Ave. NE
Sioux Center, IA 51250
(712)-722-6270
Contact: John Olthoff
Email: John.Olthoff@dordt.edu
Website: www.dordt.edu

Northeast Iowa Community College
Iowa's Dairy Center
P.O. Box 400 Hwy 150
Calmar, IA 52132
(563) 534-9957 extension 112
Contact: Dave Lawstuen
Email: lawstuend@nicc.edu
Website: www.nicc.edu

KENTUCKY

Eastern Kentucky University
Dept. of Agriculture, A.B. Carter Building
521 Lancaster Ave.
Richmond, KY 40475-3110
(859)622-2231
Contact: Laurie Rincker
Email: laurie.rincker@eku.edu
Website: www.agriculture.eku.edu

MICHIGAN

Andrews University
Agriculture Dept., Smith Hall
8385 Farm Oval
Berrien Springs, MI 49104
(269)-471-6299 or (269)-471-6006
Contact: Katherine Koudele
Email: koudelej@andrews.edu
Website: www.andrews.edu/agriculture

Michigan State Institute of Agricultural Technology
Dept. of Animal Sciences
1250 Anthony Hall
Dept. of Animal Science
East Lansing, MI 48824-1225
(517) 353-7855
Contact: Joe Domecq
Email: domecqjo@msu.edu
Website: www.canr.msu.edu

MINNESOTA

Ridgewater College - Willmar
2101 15th Ave NE
Willmar, MN 56201
(320)-222-5269
Contact: Wade Gustafson
Email: wade.gustafson@ridgewater.edu
Website: www.ridgewater.edu

South Central College
1920 Lee Blvd.
North Mankato, MN 56005-1920
(507)-389-7205
Contact: Don Hermanson
Email: don.hermanson@southcentral.edu
Website: www.southcentral.edu/agribusiness

MISSOURI

Northwest Missouri State University
800 University Dr.
Maryville, MO 64468
(660)-562-1155
Contact: Rod Barr
Email: rbarr@nwmissouri.edu
Website: www.nwmissouri.edu/ag

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Thompson School of Applied Science
131 Barton Hall, University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824-3562
(603) 862-2625
Contact: Dr. Drew Conroy
Email: drew.conroy@unh.edu
Website: www.thompsonschool.unh.edu/aas

NEW YORK

Alfred State College
10 Upper Campus Rd.
Alfred, NY 14802
(607)-587-3983 or (607)-587-4714
Contact: Philip Schroeder
Email: schroepd@alfredstate.edu
Website: www.alfredstate.edu/academics/departments/agriculture-and-veterinary-tec...

Morrisville State College
Marshall Hall, P.O. Box 901
Morrisville, NY 13408-0901
(315)-684-6301
Contact: Steve Mooney
Email: mooneycs@morrisville.edu
Website: www.morrisville.edu/dairy

State University of New York at Cobleskill
SUNY Cobleskill, Center for Agriculture and Natural Resources, Bldg. 114
Rockland Lane, Room 303
Cobleskill, NY 12043
(518)255-5868
Contact: Dr. David Thompson
Email: thompsd@cobleskill.edu
Website: www.cobleskill.edu

OHIO

The Ohio State University Ag Technical Institute
1328 Dover Road
Wooster, OH 44691
(330) 287-1331
Contact: Royce Thornton
Email: thornton.5@osu.edu
Website: www.ati.osu.edu/dairy

OKLAHOMA

Redlands Community College
Agriculture Department, 5005 Darlington Rd.
El Reno, OK 73036
(405)-422-6293
Contact: Ed Zweiacher
Email: zweiachere@redlandscc.edu
Website: www.redlandscc.edu

VERMONT

Vermont Technical College
1 Main St.
Randolph Center, VT 05061
(802)-522-9485
Contact: Chris Dutton
Email: cdutton@vtc.edu
Website: www.vtc.edu/agricultureinstitute

VIRGINIA

Agriculture Technology Virginia Tech
1430 Litton Reaves Hall, 175 West Campus Dr.
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0334
(540)231-7650
Contact: Paul Mykerezi
Email: pmykerez@vt.edu
Website: www.agtech.vt.edu

WISCONSIN

Chippewa Valley Technical College
620 W. Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701
(715)-858-1867
Contact: Adam Zwiefelhofer
Email: azwiefelhofer9@cvtc.edu
Website: www.cvtc.edu/programs/program-catalog/Pages/Agriscience-Technician.aspx

Farm and Industry Short Course, UW-Madison
116 Ag Hall, 1450 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 263-3918
Contact: Jessie Potterton
Email: fisc@cals.wisc.edu
Website: http://www.fisc.cals.wisc.edu

Fox Valley Technical College
1825 N. Bluemond Dr., P.O. Box 2277
Appleton, WI 54912
(920) 735-5673
Contact: Randy Tenpas & Kevin Rauchholz
Email: tenpas@fvtc.edu and rauchhol@fvtc.edu
Website: www.fvtc.edu/agriculture

Lakeshore Technical College
1290 North Ave.
Cleveland, WI 53015
(920) 693-1258
Contact: Sheryl Nehls
Email: sheryl.nehls@gotoltc.edu
Website: www.gotoltc.com

Northcentral Technical College
1000 West Campus Drive
Wausau, WI 54401
(715) 675-1414
Contact: Victoria Pietz
E-mail: pietz@ntc.edu
Website: www.ntc.edu
More information.

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
1800 Bronson Blvd.
Fennimore, WI 53809
(608)-822-2655
Contact: Jeff Dornink
Email: jdornink@swtc.edu
Website: www.swtc.edu

Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College
1900 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
(715)-234-7082 extension 5377
Contact: Jeffrey Johnson
Email: jeffrey.johnson@witc.edu
Website: www.witc.edu/pgmpages/dairyhd/index.htm

CANADA

McGill University-Macdonald Campus
Harrison House, 21111 Lakeshore Rd.
Ste. Anne de Bellevue, Quebec, Canada H9X 3V9
(514)-398-7818
Contact: Caitlin MacDougall
Email: fmt.macdonald@mcgill.ca
Website: www.mcgill.ca/fmt

Updated: August 5, 2014