Hoard's Dairyman 2 year colleges listing



Two-year programs offer dairy and agricultural degrees.
Two-year programs are perfect for a short, intense, thorough education. But finding a program that fits your educational needs and pocketbook can be a challenge. To make searching easier, we've surveyed a list of U.S. schools offering two-year courses in dairy or animal science. The results from schools responding to our survey appear in the table.

CALIFORNIA

College of the Sequoias
Agriculture Department
915 South Mooney Blvd.
Visalia, CA 93277
(559)-730-3916
Contact: Larry Dutto
Email: larryd@cos.edu
Website: www.cos.edu/ag

Los Angeles Pierce College
Agriculture Dept.
6201 Winnetka Ave.
Woodland Hills, CA 91371
(818) 710-4254
Contact: Dr. Leland Shapiro
Email: drcows@aol.com
Website: www.piercecollege.com

Modesto Junior College
435 College Ave.
Modesto, CA 95350
(209) 575-6053
Contact: Bill Hobby
Email: hobbyb@mjc.edu
Website: www.mjcag.com

Santa Rosa Junior College
Ag/NR Department
1501 Medocino Ave.
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
(707) 527-4363
Contact: Casey Cole Gatrell
Email: ccolegatrell@santarosa.edu
Website: www.santarosa.edu/ag

CONNECTICUT

University of Connecticut Ratcliffe Hicks School of Ag
Department of Animal Science
3636 Horse Barn Rd. Extension, Unit 4040
Storrs, CT 06269
(860)-486-2413
Contact: Sheila M. Andrew
Email: sheila.andrew@uconn.edu
Website: www.rhsa.uconn.edu/

ILLINOIS

Joliet Junior College
1215 Houbolet Road
Joliet, IL 60431
(815) 280-2273
Fax: (815) 280-6650
Contact: William Johnson
Email: bjohnson@jjc.edu
Website: www.jjc.cc.il.us

Kaskaskia College
27210 College Road
Centralia , IL 62801
(618) 545-3381
Contact: Aaron Heinzmann
Email: aheinzmann@kaskaskia.edu
Website: www.kaskaskia.edu/agriculture

IOWA

Dordt College
498 4th Ave. NE
Sioux Center, IA 51250
(712)-722-6270
Contact: John Olthoff
Email: John.Olthoff@dordt.edu
Website: www.dordt.edu

Northeast Iowa Community College
Iowa's Dairy Center
P.O. Box 400 Hwy 150
Calmar, IA 52132
(563) 534-9957 extension 112
Contact: Dave Lawstuen
Email: lawstuend@nicc.edu
Website: www.nicc.edu

KENTUCKY

Eastern Kentucky University
Dept. of Agriculture, A.B. Carter Building
521 Lancaster Ave.
Richmond, KY 40475-3110
(859)622-2231
Email: laurie.rincker@eku.edu
Website: www.agriculture.eku.edu

MICHIGAN

Andrews University
Agriculture Dept., Smith Hall
8385 Farm Oval
Berrien Springs, MI 49104
(269)-471-6299 or (269)-471-6006
Contact: Katherine Koudele
Email: koudelej@andrews.edu
Website: www.andrews.edu/cot/dairy/index.html

Michigan State Institute of Agricultural Technology
Dept. of Animal Sciences
1250 Anthony Hall
Dept. of Animal Science
East Lansing, MI 48824-1225
(517) 353-7855
Contact: Joe Domecq
Email: domecqjo@msu.edu
Website: www.canr.msu.edu

MINNESOTA

Minnesota West Community and Technical College
1450 College Way
Worthington, MN 56187
(507)-372-3422
Contact: Jeff Rogers
Email: jeff.rogers@mnwest.edu
Website: www.mnwest.edu

Ridgewater College - Willmar
P.O. Box 1097
Willmar, MN 56201
(320)-222-5269
Contact: Wade Gustafson
Email: wade.gustafson@ridgewater.edu
Website: www.ridgewater.edu

South Central College
1920 Lee Blvd.
North Mankato, MN 56005-1920
(507)-389-7263
Contact: Brad Schloesser
Email: brad.schloesser@southcentral.edu
Website: www.southcentral.edu

MISSOURI

Northwest Missouri State University
800 University Dr.
Maryville, MO 64468
(660)-562-1155
Contact: Arley Larson
Email: admiral@nwmissouri.edu
Website: www.nwmissouri.edu

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Thompson School of Applied Science
291 Mast Rd., TSAS-UNH
Durham, NH 03824-3562
(603) 862-2625
Contact: Dr. Drew Conroy
Email: drew.conroy@unh.edu
Website: www.thompsonschool.unh.edu/aas

NEW YORK

Alfred State College
10 Upper Campus Rd.
Alfred, NY 14802
(607)-587-3983 or (607)-587-4714
Contact: Philip Schroeder
Email: schroepd@alfredstate.edu
Website: www.alfredstate.edu/academics/departments/agriculture-and-veterinary-tec...

Morrisville State College
P.O. Box 901
Morrisville, NY 13408-0901
(315)-684-6094
Contact: Steve Mooney
Email: mooneycs@morrisville.edu
Website: www.morrisville.edu/dairy

State University of New York at Cobleskill
SUNY College of Ag. &Tech
Rt. 7
Cobleskill, NY 12043
(518)255-5330
Contact: Dr. John Tryon
Email: tryonj@cobleskill.edu
Website: www.cobleskill.edu

Suffolk County Community College
Paumanok Hall, Crooked Hill Rd.
Brentwood, NY 11717
(631)-851-6301
Contact: Elia Colon-Mallah
Email: colonme@sunysuffolk.edu
Website: http://department.sunysuffolk.edu/VeterinaryScienceTechnology_G/index.asp

OHIO

The Ohio State University Ag Technical Institute
1328 Dover Road
Wooster, OH 44691
(330) 287-1331
Contact: Royce Thornton
Email: ati@osu.edu
Website: www.ati.osu.edu

OKLAHOMA

Redlands Community College
Agriculture Department, 5005 Darlington Rd.
El Reno, OK 73036
(405)-262-2552 or (405)-422-6293
Contact: Ed Zweiacher
Email: zweiachere@redlandscc.edu
Website: www.redlandscc.edu

SOUTH DAKOTA

Mitchell Technical Institute
821 N. Capitol
Mitchell, SD 57301
(605)-995-7193
Contact: David Koupal
Email: david.koupal@mitchelltech.edu
Website: www.mitchelltech.edu

VERMONT

Vermont Technical College
1 Main St.
Randolph Center, VT 05061
(802)-728-1793
Contact: Chris Dutton
Email: cdutton@vtc.edu
Website: www.vtc.edu

VIRGINIA

Agriculture Technology Virginia Tech
1320 Litton Reaves Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0334
(540)231-9663
Contact: Rachel Kohl
Email: rhensley@vt.edu
Website: www.agtech.vt.edu

WISCONSIN

Blackhawk Technical College
210 4th Ave
Monroe, WI 53566
(608)-329-8210
Contact: Dustin Williams
Email: dwilliams61@blackhawk.edu
Website: www.blackhawk.edu

Chippewa Valley Technical College
620 W. Clairemont Ave.
Eau Claire, WI 54701
(715)833-6490
Contact: Dwight Swenson
Email: dswenson@cvtc.edu
Website: www.cvtc.edu

Farm and Industry Short Course, UW-Madison
116 Ag Hall, 1450 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
(608) 263-3918
Contact: Ted Halbach
Email: fisc@cals.wisc.edu
Website: www.cals.wisc.edu

Fox Valley Technical College
1825 N. Bluemond Dr., P.O. Box 2277
Appleton, WI 54912
(920) 735-5673
Contact: Randy Tenpas
Email: tenpas@fvtc.edu
Website: www.fvtc.edu

Lakeshore Technical College
1290 North Ave.
Cleveland, WI 53015
(920) 693-1258
Contact: Sheryl Nehls
Email: sheryl.nehls@gotoltc.edu
Website: www.gotoltc.com

Northcentral Technical College
1000 West Campus Drive
Wausau, WI 54401
(715) 675-3331
Contact: Vicky Pietz
E-mail: pietz@ntc.edu
Website: www.ntc.edu
More information.

Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
1800 Bronson Blvd.
Fennimore, WI 53809
(800) 362-3322 extension 2186
Contact: Jeff Dornink
Email: jdornink@swtc.edu
Website: www.swtc.edu

Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College
1900 College Drive
Rice Lake, WI 54868
(715)-234-7082
Contact: Jeffrey Johnson
Email: jeffrey.johnson@witc.edu
Website: www.witc.edu/pgmpages/dairyhd/index.htm

CANADA

McGill University-Macdonald Campus
Harrison House, 21111 Lakeshore Rd.
Ste. Anne de Bellevue, Quebec, Canada H9X 3V9
(514)-398-7814
Contact: Amelie Lemire or Christine Noiseux
Email: fmt.macdonald@mcgill.ca
Website: www.mcgill.ca/fmt